Leading change: Meet our recipients of the Westpac Scholars Trust

A group of University of Adelaide students were recently selected as recipients of the Westpac Scholars Trust.

The Westpac Scholars Trust recognises Australia’s brightest changemakers and innovators by awarding over $4 million in scholarships to students, researchers, and social entrepreneurs.

Our students were chosen from a raft of inspiring individuals across 100 universities.

Improving the lives of others and building stronger intercultural ties are some of the themes that our students are addressing in their studies.

Read about how these students are making history.

Jessica Freund

Harry Spurrier

William Day

Piero Jaksa

Clare Peterson (not listed)

Flynn Wedd

image of recipients

Students who have received the Westpac Scholars Trust — how can they inspire you to pursue positive change?

Tagged in student news