News: academy of science

Fellowships super-charge esteemed scientists

Australian Academy of Science Fellows

Professors Zaiping Guo and Shizhang Qiao from the University of Adelaide’s School of Chemical Engineering have been inducted as Fellows of the Australian Academy of Science in recognition of their ground-breaking research. Professor Guo has been recognised for her work improving the efficiency of batteries, and Professor Qiao for his research in functional materials for new energy technologies.

[Read more about Fellowships super-charge esteemed scientists]

Fellowships celebrate lifelong dedication to science

2022 University of Adelaide Fellows of the AAS

The University of Adelaide’s Vice-Chancellor and President, Professor Peter Høj AC, Emeritus Professor Peter Langridge, and Professor Timothy Hughes, are among 22 new Fellows of The Australian Academy of Science.

[Read more about Fellowships celebrate lifelong dedication to science]

RSS News Feed