Skip to content

Staff

Lynette Zeitz

Manager, Urrbrae House Historic Precinct

Lynette manages the heritage buildings of the Urrbrae House Historic Precinct and is responsible for the museum’s collections and education programs. She is a social historian with a strong commitment to educational and community outreach. In addition, Lynette is the author of The Waite: a social and scientific history of the Waite Agricultural Research Institute (2014).

Ph: 8313 7425
Email: lynette.zeitz@adelaide.edu.au


Amanda Jackson

Co-ordinator, Urrbrae House

Amanda works part-time Monday-Wednesday. She facilitates events, handles bookings and co-ordinates volunteers within the Urrbrae House Historic Precinct. Amanda also deals with general enquiries.

Ph: 8313 7497
Email: amanda.jackson@adelaide.edu.au


Sally Carr

Administrative Assistant, Urrbrae House

Sally works part-time on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays and is an integral part of the administration and smooth running of the house.

Ph: 8313 7110
Email: sally.carr@adelaide.edu.au


Dr Kate Delaporte

Curator, Waite Arboretum (Acting)
Manager, Waite Conservation Reserve

Dr Kate Delaporte is the Acting Curator of the Waite Arboretum and Manager of the Waite Conservation Reserve. She may be contacted by phone 83137405 or email kate.delaporte@adelaide.edu.au

Ph: 8313 7405
Fax: 8313 6826
Email: arboretum@adelaide.edu.au


Erica Boyle

Arboretum Officer

Erica works part-time on Tuesdays and Fridays. She provides administrative support for the Waite Arboretum and co-ordinates volunteers in the Urrbrae House gardens and Waite Arboretum.

Phone: 8313 7110
Email: erica.boyle@adelaide.edu.au


Andrew Walters

Groundsperson, Waite Arboretum

Andrew assists in the care, maintenance and conservation of the Waite Arboretum.

Ph: 0488 468 501
Email: andrew.walters@adelaide.edu.au


Urrbrae House Historic Precinct

Amanda Jackson
Telephone: +61 8 8313 7497
Email

Waite Arboretum

Dr Kate Delaporte
Telephone: +61 8 8313 7405
Email

Waite Conservation Reserve

Dr Kate Delaporte
Telephone: +61 8 8313 7405
Email

Postal Address

Waite Campus
The University of Adelaide
SA 5005
AUSTRALIA