MEDIC ST 3105 - MBBS Year 3 Summer Course

North Terrace Campus - Quadmester 4 - 2017

The MBBS curriculum for the first three years is structured into three domains presented as three separate courses: the scientific basis of medicine (SBM); clinical practice (CP) and medical professional and personal development (MPPD). The curriculum is fully integrated across these three domains and the spiral nature of the curriculum means that knowledge, skills and attitudes are revisited and built upon at each year level. MBBS year 3 summer school course is available for students who have achieved a pass in third year examination course and three of the four core courses: SBM, CP, MPPD and research and critical reasoning in the current academic year and have attended and completed core structured learning activities of the failed domain. The remedial course will allow students the opportunity to achieve the required competencies for year 3 by targeting specific areas of weakness within the relevant failed domain or research and critical reasoning course

The University of Adelaide is committed to regular reviews of the courses and programs it offers to students. The University of Adelaide therefore reserves the right to discontinue or vary programs and courses without notice. Please read the important information contained in the disclaimer.