New Adelaide Education Academy Members

Congratulations to 19 staff who successfully applied to join the Adelaide Education Academy (AEA) in the recent round.

Since its inception in 2016 the AEA has recognised, supported and promoted teaching and the educators who demonstrate best practice in their field. Following a refreshed application process members of the AEA include distinguished educators, regardless of their teaching load.

Staff are invited to connect with a member of the AEA should they be looking to enhance their teaching practice or to explore an innovation or possible collaboration with colleagues - or discuss any other element of excellence in learning and teaching.

Faculty of Arts, Business, Law and Economics
  • Dr Jessica Ford – School of Humanities
  • Associate Professor Anne Hewitt – Adelaide Law School
  • Associate Professor Edward Palmer – School of Education
  • Dr Thomas Wanner - School of Social Sciences
Faculty of Health and Medical Science
  • Dr Kent Algate – School of Biomedicine
  • Dr Poppy Anastassiadis - Adelaide Dental School
  • Dr Peta Callaghan – School of Psychology
  • Associate Professor Dimitra Lekkas - Adelaide Dental School
  • Dr Christian Mingorance - Adelaide Medical School
  • Dr Samantha Newell - School of Psychology
  • Dr Eleanor Parker - Adelaide Dental School
  • Dr Simran Sidhu - School of Biomedicine
  • Dr Lauren Stow – Adelaide Dental School
  • Dr James Thompson - School of Allied Health Science and Practice
  • Dr Bonnie Williams - School of Biomedicine
Faculty of Science, Engineering and Technology
  • Ms Jill Bauer – School of Agriculture, Food & Wine
  • Dr Sara Krivickas - School of Physics, Chemistry and Earth Sciences
  • Dr Sasha Lanyon - School of Animal and Veterinary Science
  • Professor Holger Maier - School of Architecture and Civil Engineering
Tagged in #AEA