Technology Strategy and Governance Committee

The University Technology Strategy and Governance Committee provides strategic guidance and prioritisation of the University of Adelaide’s technology initiatives and ITDS operations.

The committee governs three key domains:

  • IT Strategic Alignment
  • IT Investment Planning and Delivery
  • IT Risk, Compliance and Security

Terms of Reference

  • Meeting dates

    Meeting Meeting Date
    01/2022 7 April 2022
    02/2022 23 June 2022
    03/2022 25 August 2022
    04/2022 26 October 2022
    05/2022 14 December 2022
  • Committee membership

    Name Position
    Mr Bruce Lines Chief Operating Officer (Chair)
    Mrs Bev Wright Chief Information Officer
    Prof Jennie Shaw Deputy Vice-Chancellor & Vice-President (Academic)
    Prof Anton Middelberg Deputy Vice-Chancellor & Vice-President (Research)
    Dr Jessica Gallagher Deputy Vice-Chancellor (External Engagement)
    Prof Katrina Falkner Executive Dean, Faculty of ECMS and Sciences
    Prof Benjamin Kile Executive Dean, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences
    Prof John Williams Executive Dean, Faculty of Arts and Professions
    Mr Peter Prest Chief Financial Officer
    Prof Derek Leinweber Professor of Physics and Associate Director CSSM