Important Dates

It's important to be aware of the following dates, so your application to start studying with us in 2019 can be processed before the relevant closing dates.


Date Event
Monday 6 August 2018 Undergraduate 2019 applications open
You can now visit the How to Apply page to get your application started via SATAC.
Thursday 30 August 2018 August offer round emailed
First preferences only.
Thursday 27 September 2018 September offer round emailed
First preferences only.
Friday 28 September 2018 Early closing date for some courses
Last date to apply for some 'high demand' courses. Please contact us for more information.
Friday 28 September 2018 On-time application deadline
Additional application fee will apply after this date.
Thursday 25 October 2018 October offer round emailed
First preferences only.
Wednesday 31 October 2018 Closing date for Special Entry applications to be included in bulk STAT sittings
After this date must pay extra for special sitting.
Thursday 15 November 2018 November offer round emailed
First preferences only.
Monday 3 December 2018 Late closing date for Semester 1 for most courses
Last day to apply for still-open undergraduate courses. Visit the How to Apply page to get started.
Monday 3 December 2018 Equal consideration closing date
Deadline for applicants to pay their application fee and change their preferences and still be guaranteed equal consideration.
Thursday 6 December 2018 December offer round emailed
First preferences only.
Thursday 20 December 2018 Late December offer round emailed
First preferences only.
Thursday 3 January 2019 Change of preference deadline
Deadline for existing applicants to change their preferences to most courses and still be guaranteed equal consideration.
Tuesday 15 January 2019 Main January offer round emailed
All preferences from now until the end of the cycle.
Monday 21 January 2019 Response deadline for the main January offer round
Thursday 24 January 2019 Offer round emailed
All preferences.
Thursday 31 January 2019 Offer round emailed
All preferences
Tuesday 5 February 2019 Offer round emailed
All preferences.
Thursday 7 February 2019 Offer round emailed
All preferences.
Tuesday 12 February 2019 Further offer rounds emailed every Tuesday and Thursday until 14 March
All preferences.