CAPS Deadlines

Standard Timeframes depicts the standard 4-week cycle that determines timeframes for submitting and validating casual timesheets in CAPS.

Please be aware that some areas of the University may set internal deadlines requiring earlier submission of timesheets in order to better facilitate timely payment.

Casual staff members are advised to check whether alternative deadlines apply in their local school or branch of employment.

  • Standard timeframes

    Timesheet validators receive an email prompt early on Tuesday morning to log into SSO and validate timesheets; a reminder email will be received on the following day if any timesheets have not yet been validated.

    If timesheets are not validated by 5:00pm Wednesday (4:00pm during daylight savings), the validation tasks will escalate to the timesheet validator's supervisor with an email prompt for each timesheet requiring validation.

    CAPS
  • Submission and validation deadlines

    2022 Submission & Validation Deadlines

    Fortnight Worked

    Timesheet
    Submission Deadline
    (11:00pm)*

    Timesheet Validation Deadline
    (5:00pm)**

    Escalated Timesheet
    Validation Deadline
    (11:59pm)

    Pay Day (Friday)

     

    18 Dec – 31 Dec

    Monday, 3 Jan

    Wednesday, 5 Jan

    Thursday, 6 Jan

    14/01/2022

     

    1 Jan – 14 Jan

    Monday, 17 Jan

    Wednesday, 19 Jan

    Thursday, 20 Jan

    28/01/2022

     

    15 Jan - 28 Jan

    Monday, 31 Jan

    Wednesday, 2 Feb

    Thursday, 3 Feb

    11/02/2022

     

    29 Jan – 11 Feb

    Monday, 14 Feb

    Wednesday, 16 Feb

    Thursday, 17 Feb

    25/02/2022

     

    12 Feb – 25 Feb

    Monday, 28 Feb

    Wednesday, 2 Mar

    Thursday, 3 Mar

    11/03/2022

     

    26 Feb – 11 Mar

    Monday, 14 Mar

    Wednesday, 16 Mar

    Thursday, 17 Mar

    25/03/2022

     

    12 Mar – 25 Mar

    Monday, 28 Mar

    Wednesday, 30 Mar

    Thursday, 31 Mar

    08/04/2022

     

    26 Mar – 8 Apr

    Sunday, 10 Apr

    Tuesday, 12 Apr

    Wednesday, 13 Apr

    22/04/2022

     

    9 Apr – 22 Apr

    Monday, 25 Apr

    Wednesday, 27 Apr

    Thursday, 28 Apr

    06/05/2022

     

    23 Apr – 6 May

    Monday, 9 May

    Wednesday, 11 May

    Thursday, 12 May

    20/05/2022

     

    7 May – 20 May

    Monday, 23 May

    Wednesday, 25 May

    Thursday, 26 May

    03/06/2022

     

    21 May – 3 June

    Monday, 6 June

    Wednesday, 8 June

    Thursday, 9 June

    17/06/2022

     

    4 June – 17 June

    Monday, 20 June

    Wednesday, 22 June

    Thursday, 23 June

    01/07/2022

     

    18 June – 1 July

    Monday, 4 July

    Wednesday, 6 July

    Thursday, 7 July

    15/07/2022

     

    2 July – 15 July

    Monday, 18 July

    Wednesday, 20 July

    Thursday, 21 July

    29/07/2022

     

    16 July – 29 July

    Monday, 1 Aug

    Wednesday, 3 Aug

    Thursday, 4 Aug

    12/08/2022

     

    30 July – 12 Aug

    Monday, 15 Aug

    Wednesday, 17 Aug

    Thursday, 18 Aug

    26/08/2022

     

    13 Aug – 26 Aug

    Monday, 29 Aug

    Wednesday, 31 Aug

    Thursday, 1 Sept

    09/09/2022

     

    27 Aug – 9 Sept

    Monday, 12 Sept

    Wednesday, 14 Sept

    Thursday, 15 Sept

    23/09/2022

     

    10 Sept – 23 Sept

    Monday, 26 Sept

    Wednesday, 28 Sept

    Thursday, 29 Sept

    07/10/2022

     

    24 Sept – 7 Oct

    Monday, 10 Oct

    Wednesday, 12 Oct

    Thursday, 13 Oct

    21/10/2022

     

    8 Oct – 21 Oct

    Monday, 24 Oct

    Wednesday, 26 Oct

    Thursday, 27 Oct

    04/11/2022

     

    22 Oct – 4 Nov

    Monday, 7 Nov

    Wednesday, 9 Nov

    Thursday, 10 Nov

    18/11/2022

     

    5 Nov – 18 Nov

    TBA

    TBA TBA

    02/12/2022

     

    19 Nov – 2 Dec

    TBA TBA TBA

    16/12/2022

     

    3 Dec – 16 Dec

    TBA TBA TBA

    30/12/2022

     

    17 Dec – 30 Dec

    TBA TBA TBA

    13/01/2023

     

    31 Dec – 13 Jan 2023

    Monday, 16 Jan 2023

    Wednesday, 18 Jan 2023

    Thursday, 19 Jan 2023

    27/01/2023

     

    14 Jan – 27 Jan 2023

    Monday, 30 Jan 2023

    Wednesday, 1 Feb 2023

    Thursday, 2 Feb 2023

    10/02/2023

     

    • * Payment cannot be guaranteed for casual staff who submit timesheets after the timesheet submission deadline. Timesheets submitted late do not generate an email to the validator.
    • Timesheet Validators receive an email prompt early on Tuesday morning to log into SSO and validate timesheets; a reminder may be received on the following day if any timesheets have not yet been validated.
    • **If timesheets are not validated by the Wednesday 5:00pm (this time varies by 1 hour at the start and end of daylight savings) deadline, the validation tasks will escalate to the Timesheet Validator's supervisor with an email prompt for each timesheet requiring validation.
    • Where the weekend or public holiday falls on a timesheet submission deadline, casual staff are encouraged to submit timesheets on the previous business day to ensure the submission deadline is not missed.
    • ***Regular timesheet submission, validation and escalation dates vary during payrolls compressed pay periods in the lead up to the end of year closedown